UPDATE: More people get one, but not Micah

Our sources indicate that the following people have one, while Micah still goes without. Adam “It would be great if it ran Flex” Trachtman finally got one and cracked it, with the help of Joey. He currently uses it to take pictures of his dog and the only flaw so far is that the hack disables the iphone’s display tilt feature. This is bad, because if the dog is running and the photo is taken horizontally it becomes difficult to view properly. “I am confident that Joey will figure out how to fix the problem well before Micah gets one,” says Trachtman while simultaneously writing three pages of code for two separate web sites.

Martin Spott also has one, having requested that a friend bring two of them from New York. “I can’t say that I’m really concerned so much,” comments Spott when told that Micah doesn’t have one. “Sure, he showed me how to delete Cupertino from the world clock, but I don’t think that merits him having one.” When asked what he will do with the second one, Martin becomes thoughtful. “I think I might give it to my boss, since he’s such a good guy. I might keep one for my car though. Either way, Micah is not getting it.”

While the announcement that the iPhone will be released unblocked in France sent shockwaves through the iPhone hacking community, few paused to consider the fact that Micah does not have one. “Poverty is the main reason,” according to Tehranian, “although merit does play a part. Basically, he just doesn’t deserve one.”

lolz

4 Comments

Filed under doesn't have, iphone, Micah, poverty

4 responses to “UPDATE: More people get one, but not Micah

  1. Seems that Apple, in an about-face, will now allow 3rd party software to run on the iPhone. This only would apply to those who actually have iPhones. (Sorry Micah.)

    http://www.cnn.com/2007/TECH/ptech/10/17/apple.iphone.ap/index.html

  2. Note: Not Micah’s hand.

  3. wow. i never realized life could be this good.
    i wake up, and the phone takes my dog out, even cleans up after him using eco-friendly bio shitbags to scoop up kuba’s critiques of society dans c’est de derniers jours avant la fin… then, the phone cooks me my favourite indian and thai dishes, ( it’s algorithm for mixing cumin, curry leaf and asafoetida still sucks, mr. jobs! ) followed by an exciting game of chess and then right as it is letting me win, it switchs on some DRM protected Sade and gives me a full body rub and trademarked iHappyEnding. While i sleep, it is even teaching me madarin chinese. ( I guess the last part would be good for micah )

  4. http://www.testiphone.com
    now, all micah has to do is run this on his laptop, and it is like he has an iphone.

Leave a comment